In 1901, the Belgian province of the Augustinians was founded. At that time it consisted of three convents: Sint-Stephanus in Ghent (1295), Sint-Jansberg in Maaseik (1897-1903) and Ohain-Argenteuil (1900-1921). Foundations followed in De Haan (1902-2001), La Praille Tamines (1921-1921), Marchienne - au Pont (1921-1987), Sint Truiden (1928-2001), Bouge (1935), Kontich (1936-2001) , Leuven (1946) and Brussels (1966-1968). In 1952 a mission was started in Congo. In 2017, a house in Lome (Togo) was opened.

Since the 2022 chapter, the board with provincial and counselors consists of:

Martin Davakan, provincial superior, Academiestraat 1,9000 Ghent,

Jean Paul Diby, counselor,

Phong Chu Dinh, counselor, Academiestraat 1, 9000 Ghent,

Provincial Economist is Ger Jan Bruins, ger-jan.

Provincial Secretary is Elom Kodjo N´Blasso,